OGBC Rewards Outstanding Workers


Member of staff of the Ogun State Broadcasting Corporation, OGBC have been commended for giving their best in the year 2018 gone bye.

The Acting General Manager Of OGBC, Mr Diji Akinhanmi who gave the commendation in this opening remark at the End-Of-Year General Staff meeting held this Monday explained that their contributions have largely been instrumental to the progress recorded.

                                                       Mr Diji Akinhanmi

According to him, members of staff have not only been hardworking, selfless and committed to their duties, They have also remained united.

Speaking on the awards that were presented to deserving members of staff, The were presented to deserving members of staff, The OGBC boss explained that it would encourage others to work harder. In the New year.

The chairman, Board of Directors Award was given to Mr Abiodun Adelodun and the Acting Manger’s Award was won by Engr Monsuru Lamidi.

                                                 Mr Abiodun Adelodun

                                            Engr Monsuru Lamidi

Also, Mr Rotimi Agbe-Davies of the news and current affairs division bagged the Best Worker Award of the Division while the best staff member in the Programmes Division was clinched by Mr Debo Adeyinka just as the best working in the Administration Division went to Mr Gbolahan Adebayo.

                                                 Mr Rotimi Agbe-Davies

                                                 Mr Debo Adeyinka

                                                      Mr Gbolahan Adebayo.

Other are the best member of the staff in the Credit Control And Monitoring division won by Mrs Kemi Abdulsalam, and Engineering division, Mr Lekan Ajibola while that of the Marketing Division was given to Mrs Olayinka Olawoyin.

                                            Mrs Kemi Abdulsalam

                                                    Mr Lekan Ajibola

                                              Mrs Olayinka Olawoyin

The Chairman, OGBC Chapter, of the Radio and Television and Theater Arts Workers Union. (RATTAWU), Comrade Ayo Aina in the vote of thanks appreciated the Management for the Awards, Assuring that the awardees and other members of staff would double their efforts in the discharge of their duties.

                                               Comrade Ayo Aina

Speaking on behalf of all the Awardees, Mr Abiodun Adelodun appreciated the OGBC Management for deeming it fit to give recognition and cash prizes to members of staff who have been found worthy of such honour.

More Pictures:




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here